3 morning activities that have DRASTICALLY improved my productivity! 🧠

Rihab Lajmi
3 min readJan 12, 2021

I have spent years trying to come up with a morning routine that boosts my energy and creativity throughout the day. I’ve tried almost EVERYTHING, from waking up at 5 AM, doing morning yoga sessions to planning, and keeping track of every second of my day. But none of those things have proven to be efficient on a long term basis. I would feel excited and motivated at first but then it all goes away and I go back to procrastinating. Until I stumbled upon a few tricks that TOTALLY changed my life. So here they are:

1. Take your time

Enjoying that time you have to yourself in the morning is KEY to having a productive day. Try doing something you enjoy, like drinking a cup of coffee while listening to your favorite podcast, watch the news or even go for a walk. It doesn’t have to be something productive, it just needs to be something you enjoy. This way you will start your day on the right foot. Based on my personal experience, whenever I try planning my mornings, I feel so stressed out to stick to my schedule that I don’t really get to enjoy that part of the day and therefore that stress stretches its way out to the rest of my day. So make sure to enjoy your morning as you spend it doing something that cheers you up and lifts your spirit.

2. Schedule your day in advance (One…

--

--

Rihab Lajmi

An Electrical Engineering student, artist and Co-Founder of Horizon Gallery. I work as a Category Manager in the Microsoft XBOX DACH and I love writing 🖋